Creating a new scene on SQ-5

When I select an open scene space, it shows the image of the previous work. I can find no way to delete that. Do I just have to over write everything and setting, or is there a way to clean the slate? Delete doesn’t do anything.

If you mean when you go to save a new scene? The way I do it is pick a new slot- name the scene and save - it saves to a new slot.

I do that. I when I “open” that new scene, the previous work is what I’m looking at.

Yahoo Mail: Search, Organize, Conquer

Start with any scene, make all the changes to get where you want it, and save to a new scene. There is no ‘blank’ scene to start from, unless you make one or had saved the initial state of your SQ.

You are actually “saving” the scene (in the SQ’s memory) to the scene slot aren’t you?

This should overwrite what was previously stored in the slot (if it was currently occupied by a scene).

When we log onto our SQ7, I have the system load a default scene (one of the numbered slots) to start with. I then ‘tweak’ the default scene appropriately (load the strip defaults I want for the instrument and vocalists we have from our stored libraries as my starting point) and save the scene to my specific scene ‘slot’ allocated to me overwriting what was there from my last mixing session. We all have specific scene numbers that are ‘ours’ to do with as we like.

That works everytime.

If you are creating a new scene (from a blank one) you have to first name it, then SAVE it.

Dave

Do you have recall filters enabled? :thinking:

HA! That’s good clue. Once I figure out what that is, I will check. I’m betting that’s it.
Thanks!

cya
frank
river cities sound inc

Someone replied to your post.

| schuifrob
24 August |

  • | - |

Do you have recall filters enabled? :thinking: